Cass County Circuit Court


***Welcome to the Cass County Circuit Court Information Site***

Upcoming Holiday Closings
The Justice Center will be closed during the holiday season on these dates:
December 24 and 25, 2018
January 1, 2019

Inclement Weather and Other Closings- 816-380-8511

Call this number 24 hours/day to see if the Justice Center is closed for any reason, such as inclement weather.

Jury Information:

Link to eJuror Questionnaire

Jury Questions- contact information

Cass.Jury@courts.mo.gov
or call us at 816-380-8202


You may contact our office via e-mail:
Cass.Civil@courts.mo.gov
Cass.Copies@courts.mo.gov
Cass.Criminal@courts.mo.gov
Cass.Domestic@courts.mo.gov
Cass.Protectionorders@courts.mo.gov
Cass.Traffic@courts.mo.gov

 


Court Rules

Pursuant to Local Court Rule, and in keeping with the dignity and serious nature of Court proceedings, proper attire is required in all Courtrooms.  No participant in a case may appear in t-shirts, tank-tops, shorts, etc. or any other inappropriate clothing.  Attorneys are responsible for ensuring that clients and witnesses comply with this dress code.
In addition, Local Court Rule 11.1 prohibits the use of all electronic devices (cell phones, laptop computers, tablets, cameras, recording devices, etc.) in the Cass County Justice Center building.


Jury Frequently Asked Questions:
 

Cass County Court Filing Fees:
Please view the 17th Judicial Circuit Court rules resource (PDF) for more information.
Cass.Copies@courts.mo.govCass.Traffic@courts.mo.gov
  1. Jury
  2. Domestic
  3. Civil
  4. Probate
  5. Criminal
  6. Juvenile
Cass County Jury Information Line: 816-380-8249

  1. Call the Jury Information Line on Sunday, prior to your date of service, after 6:00 pm.
  2. Continue to call the Jury Information Line after 6:00 pm each day thereafter during your week(s) of service.
  3. The recording will direct you as to whether or not you are to report for Jury Service and the date and time you will need to report.